The grand finale of the Vans Hi-Standard contest series went down last weekend under bluebird skies, warm temps, and premium Mt. Seymour conditions. It was a full-blown industry party as the Vans pro-team piled clips in the Instagram feed alongside a who's-who’s list of your favourite riders. Jake Kuzyk, Hana Beaman, Blake Paul, Leanne Pelosi, Sam Taxwood, Jody Wachniak, Bryan Fox, and Jed Anderson were just a handful of names to drop alongside the MVP winners from past events and locals rippers showing up to flaunt some style and claim some cash.

It seemed as though everyone in attendance and participating was already a winning, but as the lifts stopped spinning the results shook out like so. 

Shout out to everyone who follow the series and participated this year. And to Vans for putting on the best grassroots event series in North America. We already can’t wait for next year.


Male MVP | Gab Gosselin

Female MVP | Gillian Andrewshenko 

Van Doren Best Trick | Shaun Murphy

Male Most Creative Line | Jed Anderson, Sam Taxwood

Female Most Creative Line | Dani Brown

Back to blog